Where Do I Start?

By Ann Bentley

This section of our reading was entirely overwhelming for me. I went from the holiness of God and the worthiness of the Lamb in a beautiful and glorifying view of heaven to the Apocalypse.

There are the seven seals which contain the four horsemen with their powers of war and plague and death. Then the seven angels and their trumpets wreak catastrophe on the earth and the people on it. This is followed by seven angels again with seven bowls filled with the wrath of God poured onto the earth.

There are angelic wars and supernatural disasters. There are dragons and beasts. Miracles and wonders are performed. Through it all I am continually reminded that God is holy. Jesus is worthy. 

“Holy, holy, holy is the Lord God Almighty, who was and is and is to come.” 

“Worthy is the Lamb who was slain, to receive power and wealth and wisdom and strength and honor and glory and praise!”

Through it all, God is holy. Jesus is worthy. We can trust God with our everything.

Our daily chaos and struggles may seem as nothing compared to the supernatural destruction that will take place at the end of days. But just as God is in control of those days, He is in control of our lives. We can trust Him. His power and majesty are unfathomable. And just as unfathomable is His love for us displayed through the sacrifice of Jesus.

Learn more about NT8 at AFBC here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s